8 main categories in azure edit button Edit

Murugan Andezuthu Dharmaratnam | calendar 03 April 2021 | 282

Here are the list of 8 main categories in azure.

  1. Compute Services
  2. Cloud Storage
  3. Networking
  4. App Hosting
  5. Artificial Intelligence
  6. Internet Of Things
  7. Integration
  8. Security

Compute Services

Virtual Machines, Container, Serverless Computing ( Including Micro Services )

Cloud Storage

Disks, File Shares, Databases


Private network to the on-prem environment, configure and control traffic to azure.

App Hosting

Run web applications on a managed platform in windows or linux.

Artificial Intelligence

Machine learning & prebuild cognetive services

Internet Of Things

Integrate sensors and devices and manage them with IOT hubs.


Logic apps, service bus, workflow, business processes.


Global security intelligence monitoring, identity management provides control over who has access to services and the data in it.

A big-picture view of the available services and features in Azure.